The May Sands Montessori School is a not-for-profit corporation, managed by a nine-member Board of Directors: six (6) parents/guardians of students enrolled in the school, and three (3) representative members of the community.  The election, terms of office and duties shall be as contained in the Articles of Incorporation and By-Laws.  There are four officers of the Charter Board of Directors: the President, Vice-President, Treasurer and Secretary. The Immediate Past President sits on the Board in an advisory capacity, and is not a voting member.

We are seeking Community members to serve on our Charter Board!

Download a member application here: May Sands Community Member Application

Briana Castillo, Director of Assisted Housing, KWHA  Briana@KeyWestMontessori.com

President

Parent Member

Term: through May 2018

 

Alex Thommes, Associate Landscape Architect Alex@KeyWestMontessori.com

Vice President

Community Member

Term: through June 2017

 

Melissa Trader, Gallery Owner  Melissa@KeyWestMontessori.com

Treasurer

Parent Member

Term: through May 2019

 

Patrick Rice, Chief Science & Research Officer, FKCC  Patrick@KeyWestMontessori.com

Secretary

Parent Member

Term: Through May 2019

 

Layla Barr, Chef / Bartender Layla@KeyWestMontessori.com

Member at Large

Parent Member

Term: through June 2017

 

Amy Bradshaw, Trainer AmyB@KeyWestmontessori.com

Member at Large

Parent Member

Term: Through May 2019

 

Ed Dawicki, Hospitality Industry Ed@KeyWestMontessori.com

Member at Large

Parent Member

Term: through May 2017

 

Nancy Brundage, OneBlood Nancy@KeyWestMontessori.com

Member at Large

Parent Member

Term: through May 2018

 

Jennifer Stefanacci, Bartender Jenn@KeyWestMontessori.com

Member at Large

Parent Member

Term: through May 2019

 

Leslie Concepcion, Financial Advisor Leslie@KeyWestMontessori.com

Immediate Past President

 

 

Amy Stotts, Court Reporter Amy@KeyWestMontessori.com

Parent Liaison